Contact Information 


QUESTIONS

For more information about a particular track in the OMPH Program, it is best to contact each institution directly. Please see below for a list of Track Coordinators and visit our Tracks page for relevant information.
 
For general questions about the OMPH Program, please contact the Program Coordinator. We make every effort to answer questions within 24 hours. For quickest response, please send questions via email.
 
For questions or comments about the OMPH Program website please send an email to alison@oregonmph.org.
  

OREGON MPH PROGRAM OFFICE: 

Alison Schneiger
Program Coordinator 
OMPH Program Office
506 SW Mill St., Suite 750
Portland, OR 97201
Mail Code: OMPH-SCH
Tel. 503-725-5186
Fax 503-725-5100
Email: 
alison@oregonmph.org or 
aschneig@pdx.edu
 

OREGON MPH TRACK COORDINATORS:

Biostatistics

Jodi Lapidus, PhD
Oregon Health & Science University
Department of Public Health and Preventive Medicine
503-494-1167
lapidusj@ohsu.edu

Environmental Systems & Human Health

Nievita Bueno Watts, PhD
Oregon Health & Science University
Institute of Environmental Health
503-346-3410
buenowat@ohsu.edu

Epidemiology

William Lambert, PhD
Oregon Health & Science University
Department of Public Health & Preventive Medicine
503-494-9488
lambertw@ohsu.edu

Health Management & Policy

Neal Wallace, PhD
Portland State University
Mark O. Hatfield School of Government
503-725-8248
nwallace@pdx.edu

Health Promotion

Lynne C. Messer, PhD, MPH
Portland State University
School of Community Health
503-725-5182
lynne.messer@pdx.edu

Primary Health Care & Health Disparities

Deborah C Messecar, PHD, MPH, RN, CNS
Oregon Health & Science University
School of Nursing
503-494-3573
messecar@ohsu.edu

Dual Degrees

  • If you are interested in the MPH/MURP program, contact:
  • If you are interested in the MPH/MSW program, contact:
    • Dr. Sherril Gelmon, gelmons@pdx.edu, for the MSW/MPH in Health Management and Policy;  OR
    • Dr. Karen Seccombe, seccombek@pdx.edu, for the MSW/MPH in Health Promotion
  • If you are interested in the MD/MPH program, contact:

OREGON MPH STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

To contact any of the OMPH representatives please send an email to alison@oregonmph.org